SPACEMAN

I started walking. Beyond the light I could see trees; dark trees. I knew I had to walk far away from the town and loose all the light that is surrounding me. I thought I wasn’t going to make it  ,I thought I was weak ,I thought I couldn’t get out of my house away from my parents . fear started creeping me as I found myself in absolute darkness , I closed my eyes and started running even when I knew I had 6 hours of night left . I could feel the cold breeze that runs through my face, I could hear my legs pounding in the mud track , my hands oscillating with the swift of a wind ,my eyelids tight as a shell .I knew I was far and I felt grass under my feet but I was still intimidated by the dark . I fell down in the grass I knew my leg was hurt and could feel the blood dripping. On the grass I felt the mist on my cheeks brushing as if telling me to lose the darkness. I knew darkness was all the same, I knew night felt the same like my eyes closed. I rolled over to find the same. The weight of the mist on my lashes, I opened I saw light, glimmering light not a single light millions of them as though they where the angels guiding me. Shining like new born’s fingers giving me a companionship.
I knew I’m never going to leave them and my dreams “the stars” as always closest to my heart.

Leave a comment